2009 Bo Carter Award Big XII Player of the Year

When the 2009 Season started, the focus was in the league was on quarterbacks Colt McCoy from Texas and Sam Bradford (the reigning Heisman winner) from Oklahoma, and Zac Robinson of Oklahoma State and Robert Griffin of Baylor.

Bradford went down in the first game vs BYU, Griffin blew out his knee and Zac Robinson wasn't as good as 2008 after he lost Dez Bryant. Colt McCoy started out slow and picked it up late. But all year long though the South had an offensive explosion, the Defense was a star up North with the 2009 Bo Carter Award winner.

Ndamukong Suh, the D-lineman from Nebraska was a terror all year long. He was in backfields as much as most offensive backs. A highlight reel of plays all year long. 70 tackles, 16 for loss of a total of 70 yards, 7.5 sacks, a fumble caused and interception. Certain to be a top 3 pick next year, this Husker still has 2 more games left, the Big XII Title game vs Texas and the Huskers Bowl Game.

Past Winners
2009-Ndamukong Suh-DL-Nebraska
2008-Colt McCoy-QB-Texas
2007-Chase Daniel-QB-Missouri
2006-Rufus Alexander-LB-Oklahoma
2005-Vince Young-QB-Texas
2004-Adrian Peterson-RB-Oklahoma
2003-Jason White-QB-Oklahoma
2002-Brad Smith-QB-Missouri
2001-Eric Crouch-QB-Nebraska

No comments:

Post a Comment