2010 WoodyBoFry Big Ten Award

In 2010 there were a handful of players in the Big Ten who had great years.  Michigan QB Denard Robinson put the college football world on fire in the first month of the season.  Terrell Pryor at Ohio State was solid for the Buckeyes.  Greg Jones was great at Michigan State.  Ricky Stanzi and Dan Persa each had solid years at QB for their respective schools.  But none are going to take home the 2010 WoodyBoFry.

The 2010 WoodyBoFry goes to the Wisconsin Badgers Offensive Line.  All 5 of them.  They helped lead the Badgers to the highest scoring offense in the Big Ten.  The #2 overall offense, and the #2 rushing offense in the Big Ten.  3 Wisconsin backs rushed for more than 800 yards this year too behind this line.  James White had 1029, John Clay rushed for 936 and Montee Ball ran for 864.  Those 3 backs also combined for 44 touchdowns.  Wisconsin's Offensive Line's next game will be vs 12-0 TCU in Pasadena and the Rose Bowl.

Previous Winners
2009-Pat Angerer-LB-Iowa
2008-Shonn Greene-RB-Iowa
2007-James Hardy-WR-Indiana
2006-Anthony Gonzalez-WR-Ohio State
2005-Tyrell Sutton-RB-Northwestern
2004-Braylon Edwards-WR-Michigan/Drew Tate-QB-Iowa
2003-Chris Perry-RB-Michigan
2002-Brad Banks-QB-Iowa
2001-Antwan Randel El-QB-Indiana

No comments:

Post a Comment