2010 Staker Award - National Defensive Player of the Year

The 2010 Staker Award for the National Defensive Player of the year goes to Clemson's DaQuan Bowers.  The defensive end had 15.5 sacks for a staggering 112 yards loss.  Add in an interception and this DE had the season that would make 2009 winner Ndamukong Suh proud.

Past Winners
2009-Ndamukong Suh-DL-Nebraska
2008-Rey Maualuga-LB-USC
2007-George Selvie-DL-South Florida
2006-James Laurinitus-LB-Ohio State
2005-AJ Hawk-LB-Ohio State
2004-David Pollack-LB-Georgia
2003-Teddy Lehman-LB-Oklahoma
2002-Terrell Suggs-DL-Arizona State
2001-Roy Williams-S-Oklahoma

No comments:

Post a Comment