2010 RoughRider Award - National Offensive Player of the Year

Controversy may surround him (and his father) but you can't argue what he does on the field.  Yesterday vs South Carolina in the SEC Championship game was amazing.  Similar to what he's done all year long.  It will be interesting to see if he can do it vs Oregon and for how much, with the way the 2 teams play he may be able to match his 6 touchdown mark that he had in the SEC title game.

The 2010 RoughRider Award for the National Offensive Player of the Year goes to Auburn's Cam Newton.

Cam's 2010 Stats.
2589 yards passing.
28 touchdown passes
1409 yards rushing
20 rushing touchdowns
2010 SEC Champions

Past Winners
2009-Toby Gerhart-RB-Stanford
2008-Colt McCoy-QB-Texas
2007-Kevin Smith-RB-Central Florida
2006-Darren McFadden-RB-Arkansas
2005-Reggie Bush-RB-USC
2004-Reggie Bush-RB-USC
2003-Larry Fitzgerald-WR-Pittsburgh
2002-Brad Banks-QB-Iowa
2001-Joey Harrington-QB-Oregon

No comments:

Post a Comment